To update your availability from the Employees button, select Availability, and click on the boxes that match the shifts you wish to change your preferences on

Each time you click, you cycle through from:

  1. Available
  2. Prefer not to work 
  3. I can't work

Clicking again resets your preference to available

 Not all options discussed here may be available, depending on how your company has wanted to use preferences.