Staff members are included in the solve when this box is checked. This is the default setting for staff accounts and ensures that they are included in your roster allocation.If you clear or uncheck this box, the user is not allocated. Times when you might want to do this include:

  • The user is seconded or otherwise temporarily unavailable and you don't wish them to appear on rosters
  • You manually allocate the user on rosters
  • You wish to provide a user login to view the roster to someone who isn't scheduled.

If you wish to permanently remove a staff member use the Exit Employee option which prevents staff details being added to future planning but retains all historical information.