Staff can be granted a read-only view of everyone allocated to the roster

Choose  Setup -> Employees-> Edit

Under Permissions Allowed choose View Full Roster All allocated shifts will be displayed with this permission in the Duties view

Staff can still only view their own shifts and preferences in the Employees view.

 None of the Administrator controls are displayed with this setting, it grants the staff member a read-only view of the roster.